Shop free Life

May 18, 2009

Thrifted and crochet..

Filed under: clothing, Opshops, refashion — niksblog @ 3:23 pm

I want to learn to crochet, I need to learn to crochet…I WILL learn to crochet…sometime. This is my goal this year actually to learn to crochet.  I bought the needle, the books and patterns, the wool so long ago, it was even pre-children! Heaps of people use crocheting for edges of things, and it looks so rad. Also, I want to make kitschy crochet squares with a sense of humour and put them on everything! I wonder if there is a pattern for white with red star for TheStar’s room? Now THAT would be way cool,  Jennifer.

Some more thrifting,  I LOVE red and white, but I didn’t realise I had shopped this colour theme till I got home and looked at them all! The halter/tube tops are skirts for TheStar, the hooded jumper a dress for her as well, and the shirt which is the biggest shirt I have ever seen in my life and is a ladies, well there’s quite a few things that could be done! Not sure if it’s a dress for me a.k.a. clevergirl.org as it’s actually big enough,  or if I make TheStar one of Dana’s shirt dresses, then I could use the leftovers for a two-for-one that a shortsleeved black jumper is begging to become…. Hmm.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

